Daily Archives: November 13, 2012

Environmentalists and BBC conspire to exclude global warming skeptics from the airwaves

Well, the truth is finally emerging that there indeed was a conspiracy to block and silence scientists who are skeptical of the global warming claims made by the IPCC and others. The background report is published here and a discussion here.

So here is the list of attendess from January 26th 2006, BBC Television Centre, London, that the BBC lawyers fought hard to keep secret….


  • Robert May, Oxford University and Imperial College London
  • Mike Hulme, Director, Tyndall Centre, UEA
  • Blake Lee-Harwood, Head of Campaigns, Greenpeace
  • Dorthe Dahl-Jensen, Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen
  • Michael Bravo, Scott Polar Research Institute, University of Cambridge
  • Andrew Dlugolecki, Insurance industry consultant
  • Trevor Evans, US Embassy
  • Colin Challen MP, Chair, All Party Group on Climate Change
  • Anuradha Vittachi, Director, Oneworld.net
  • Andrew Simms, Policy Director, New Economics Foundation
  • Claire Foster, Church of England Saleemul Huq, IIED
  • Poshendra Satyal Pravat, Open University
  • Li Moxuan, Climate campaigner, Greenpeace China
  • Tadesse Dadi, Tearfund Ethiopia
  • Iain Wright, CO2 Project Manager, BP International
  • Ashok Sinha, Stop Climate Chaos
  • Andy Atkins, Advocacy Director, Tearfund
  • Matthew Farrow, CBI Rafael Hidalgo, TV/multimedia producer
  • Cheryl Campbell, Executive Director, Television for the Environment
  • Kevin McCullough, Director, Npower Renewables
  • Richard D North, Institute of Economic Affairs
  • Steve Widdicombe, Plymouth Marine Labs
  • Joe Smith, The Open University
  • Mark Galloway, Director, IBT
  • Anita Neville, E3G Eleni Andreadis, Harvard University
  • Jos Wheatley, Global Environment Assets Team, DFID
  • Tessa Tennant, Chair, AsRia

BBC attendees:

  • Jana Bennett, Director of Television
  • Sacha Baveystock, Executive Producer, Science
  • Helen Boaden, Director of News
  • Andrew Lane, Manager, Weather, TV News
  • Anne Gilchrist, Executive Editor Indies & Events, CBBC
  • Dominic Vallely, Executive Editor, Entertainment
  • Eleanor Moran, Development Executive, Drama Commissioning
  • Elizabeth McKay, Project Executive, Education
  • Emma Swain, Commissioning Editor, Specialist Factual
  • Fergal Keane, (Chair), Foreign Affairs Correspondent
  • Fran Unsworth, Head of Newsgathering
  • George Entwistle, Head of TV Current Affairs
  • Glenwyn Benson, Controller, Factual TV
  • John Lynch, Creative Director, Specialist Factual
  • Jon Plowman, Head of Comedy
  • Jon Williams, TV Editor Newsgathering
  • Karen O’Connor, Editor, This World, Current Affairs
  • Catriona McKenzie, Tightrope Pictures, BBC Television Centre, London (cont)
  • Liz Molyneux, Editorial Executive, Factual Commissioning
  • Matt Morris, Head of News, Radio Five Live
  • Neil Nightingale, Head of Natural History Unit
  • Paul Brannan, Deputy Head of News Interactive
  • Peter Horrocks, Head of Television News
  • Peter Rippon, Duty Editor, World at One/PM/The World this Weekend
  • Phil Harding, Director, English Networks & Nations
  • Steve Mitchell, Head Of Radio News
  • Sue Inglish, Head Of Political Programmes Frances Weil, Editor of News Special Events


Carcinogenicity of fluoride and its salts….